Recent Media

Ward, A (2022, June 21).Rabbi Ben Gorelick Plans to Use Religious Freedom Against an 8-Year Minimum Psychedelic Charge. High Times https://hightimes.com/news/rabbi-ben-gorelick-plans-to-use-religious-freedom-against-an-8-year-minimum-psychedelic-charge/

Syndications:

  • 6 Park News/Alaska
  • Life Style Me
  • Zephyrnet
  • Grow Cola 
  • Psyindex
  • El Planteo

“Magic Mushroom Rabbi” Faces Jail Time as He Fights for Religious Freedom. Psychedelic Spotlight  https://psychedelicspotlight.com/magic-mushroom-rabbi-faces-jail-time-as-he-fights-for-religious-freedom/

Brendza, W. (2022, June 9). Struggle of the Sacred Tribe. Boulder Weekly. https://www.boulderweekly.com/news/struggle-of-the-sacred-tribe/

Mitchell, T.  (2022, June 3).  Magic Mushroom Rabbi Unfazed Westword.https://www.westword.com/marijuana/magic-mushroom-rabbi-unfazed-by-arrest-psychedelics-religious-right-14182144 

Gottlieb, D. (2022 March 3). The Birth of Pharmaco-Hasidism
Chicago Divinity School https://divinity.uchicago.edu/sightings/articles/birth-pharmaco-hasidism

Q.Spores, (2022 February 26). Can you Legally Use Psilocybin for Religious Purposes. https://qualityspores.store/psilocybin-law/psilocybin-religious-use/

Hu, J. (2022 February 25). This Week in Psychedelics.
The Micro Dose. https://qualityspores.store/psilocybin-law/psilocybin-religious-use/

Sunkel, C. (2022 February 23) This Rave Promoter is also a Rabbi who curates magic mushroom retreats for his congregation. EDM.com https://edm.com/.amp/lifestyle/rave-promoter-rabbi-magic-mushroom-retreats

Ricciardi, T. (2022 February 11). Mushroom Rabbi grows ceremonial psilocybin for Denver congregation – but is that legal? The Denver Post.  https://www.denverpost.com/2022/02/11/denver-mushrooms-psilocybin-sacred-tribe/amp/
 

Syndications

  • Denver Channel (Denver 7)
  • Culture Magazine
  • Associated Press
  • KREX-TV (Grand Junction)
  • Durango Herald
  • The Sentinel Colorado
  • Titusville Herald
  • Clay Center Dispatch
  • Herald Standard
  • KRDO-TV (Colorado Springs)
  • Times Union (Albany)
  • U.S. News and World REPORT
  • KSID-FM (Sidney, NE)
  • Daily Camera
  • The Sun
  • Inland Valley Daily Bulletin
  • San Gabriel Valley Tribune
  • Press-Telegram
  • Greeley Tribune
  • Burlington Record
  • Cannabis Law Report
  • Hispanic Business TV
  • Today Headline
  • Orange County Register
  • Colorado Daily
  • The Mercury News

Older Interviews with Rabbi Ben – The Mushroom Rabbi

Parker, M. (2019 July 31). Alaska: Land of Dreams. ML Parker Media. 
https://mlparkermedia.com/blog/land-of-dreams-alaska

Mike, (2018 December 7). Perspectives on Organizational Change. Liminal Coaching https://liminalcoaching.com/2018-12-07benjamingorelick/
 
Ricci, W. (2014). Interview- Benjamin Gorelick. 
Stone Path Magazine. https://williamricci.com/stone-path-magazine/interviews/interview-ben-gorelick/
 

For media inquiries or interview requests, please email thesacredtribe@mygrasslands.com